PDA

View Full Version : eyetv 250 > handbrake > apple tv




consumedsoul
Jun 27, 2008, 02:11 PM
Anyone encounter the following issue?

I used eyetv 250 plus to record a HD show (about 50 mins), used handbrake to convert to apple tv format (eyetv's conversion tool is horrible, adds a lot of 'stutter' and slight lag sometimes), then tried synching my apple tv - and I get the error:

"..." was not copied to the Apple TV "..." because it cannot be played on this Apple TV.

:(



consumedsoul
Jun 27, 2008, 02:16 PM
BTW - the show DOES play successfully in iTunes after conversion.

Anyone encounter the following issue?

I used eyetv 250 plus to record a HD show (about 50 mins), used handbrake to convert to apple tv format (eyetv's conversion tool is horrible, adds a lot of 'stutter' and slight lag sometimes), then tried synching my apple tv - and I get the error:

"..." was not copied to the Apple TV "..." because it cannot be played on this Apple TV.

:(

dynaflash
Jun 28, 2008, 12:47 AM
make sure that the picture size is compatible with the atv's maximum res. the atv preset was created *before* HB could scan HD sources, so you will have to scale it down.

consumedsoul
Jun 28, 2008, 12:49 AM
Ah - gotcha - do you know what ATV max res is off your head?

make sure that the picture size is compatible with the atv's maximum res. the atv preset was created *before* HB could scan HD sources, so you will have to scale it down.

dynaflash
Jun 28, 2008, 12:51 AM
Aye, http://www.apple.com/appletv/specs.html