PDA

View Full Version : Finally planning on putting Leopard on iMac G5...




nylon
Jul 3, 2008, 12:31 AM
So I'm finally planning on putting Leopard on an iMac G5 after making a Super Duper clone of the Current Tiger Installation.

I've got 2GB of Ram and I believe it's a 2 GHz machine.

Anybody have any negative experiences with this setup. I tried it once before only to get wonky wireless connection, however, that was when it was 10.5.0.

Hopefully many issues have been resolved since then but I would appreciate any advice or recommendations on making sure things run fast and smoothly.



iSpoody 1243
Jul 3, 2008, 02:22 AM
So I'm finally planning on putting Leopard on an iMac G5 after making a Super Duper clone of the Current Tiger Installation.

I've got 2GB of Ram and I believe it's a 2 GHz machine.

Anybody have any negative experiences with this setup. I tried it once before only to get wonky wireless connection, however, that was when it was 10.5.0.

Hopefully many issues have been resolved since then but I would appreciate any advice or recommendations on making sure things run fast and smoothly.

everything should work fine

kevlong
Jul 3, 2008, 02:29 AM
No problems here either. Works pretty well, running iTunes, iWork, etc.

Not quite as snappy as my MBP, but as a version 1 iMac G5 that's now just over 3 1/2 years old it makes a great general machine.

Kevlong