PDA

View Full Version : remote help???




njkfla
Jul 10, 2008, 12:31 PM
i just got the remote app and cant figure it out? Its on my iphone and when i click it and go to add library it tells me to go on itunes and select 'iphone' from the devices. I click on iphone and dont see anywhere to put in the code on itunes?



ajj06830
Jul 10, 2008, 12:39 PM
make sure your phone is disconnected from the computer, and you'll be all set. It'll still show 'XXX's iPhone' under devices, and there will be the 4 or 5 boxes where you put the numbers in that they gave you. I love this app!

njkfla
Jul 10, 2008, 12:52 PM
devices as in on the left sidebar on itunes, under library, store, etc?

jon11a
Jul 10, 2008, 01:09 PM
I think your having the same problem as me...
It shows up under devices on my laptop (pc) but not on my mac. Both have iTunes 7.7. Enabled "Look for iPhone and iPod touch Remotes" in the Advanced tab in iTunes preferences but still no joy.

Must be something small I'm missing...

Edinburger
Jul 10, 2008, 01:15 PM
I think your having the same problem as me...
It shows up under devices on my laptop (pc) but not on my mac. Both have iTunes 7.7. Enabled "Look for iPhone and iPod touch Remotes" in the Advanced tab in iTunes preferences but still no joy.

Must be something small I'm missing...

Me too, can't think what ut might be. Anyone out there got any tips?

Thanks!!

njkfla
Jul 10, 2008, 02:04 PM
im on a pc and i dont even see the "look for iphone, in the advanced options,"??????