PDA

View Full Version : iWeb Publishing to MobileMe




Nicholie
Jul 10, 2008, 06:44 PM
In the spree of MobileMe ups & downs today, it seems also that if you host your website on your MobileMe (or .Mac originally of course) that its not working at the moment.


Sad panda. Anyone else confirm?



lisamel
Jul 11, 2008, 07:17 AM
I cant publish to iWeb either.. It says in iWeb: Publish to .Mac.. So maybe there will be an update? :)

ross.32
Jul 12, 2008, 12:06 AM
Not working for me either. Publishing Web Galleries from Aperture is not working also. I don't use iPhoto, so I can't comment on that, but it would be a safe assumption that it does not work either.

One more weird problem that I am having is with me.com. Clicking on the web app links at the top does not do anything. I have to control-click and then open in new tab. Any ideas?

slevit1
Jul 12, 2008, 12:10 AM
Not working for me either. Publishing Web Galleries from Aperture is not working also. I don't use iPhoto, so I can't comment on that, but it would be a safe assumption that it does not work either.

One more weird problem that I am having is with me.com. Clicking on the web app links at the top does not do anything. I have to control-click and then open in new tab. Any ideas?

Yes...wait until they're done working on it!

MojoWill
Jul 12, 2008, 12:41 AM
iphoto uploads are working i created a shared gallery earlier especially for my IpHone!

mobile23
Jul 12, 2008, 01:46 AM
iPhoto is working now....

but iWeb is not. "There was an error updating .Mac" :(

btw, when is OSX .Mac icon going to be replaced by MobileMe?

bbergie
Jul 13, 2008, 02:20 PM
My iWeb site has resumed publishing, but I'm still receiving "publishing error" messages, and the comments feature doesn't seem to be working. Has anyone else experienced this? Any recommendations on mitigating these issues?

Thanks.

macbookairman
Jul 13, 2008, 03:21 PM
Not working for me either. Publishing Web Galleries from Aperture is not working also. I don't use iPhoto, so I can't comment on that, but it would be a safe assumption that it does not work either.

One more weird problem that I am having is with me.com. Clicking on the web app links at the top does not do anything. I have to control-click and then open in new tab. Any ideas?

are you using Safari 4 Preview? I had that same problem, and when i reverted back to 3.1, MobileMe web apps started to work for me.

rontheancient
Jul 13, 2008, 03:53 PM
I had a iWeb site from a while back gathering dust in the tubes. Last night, I took that one offline and replaced it with a completely new one. It published fine, but all references to .Mac in iWeb were still .Mac, but otherwise, the new site was fine.

ross.32
Jul 13, 2008, 03:55 PM
Yes I am using 4.0, but the problem is fixed now anyway. It is working now.

ejeremy98
Jul 15, 2008, 10:57 PM
it's still not working for me. this is such crap from apple.

YngJamz
Jul 16, 2008, 04:14 AM
I don't use .mac or mobleMe. I do use pages I create in iweb for our page. The google map is showing the mobileme page rather then the map. On my iweb as well as the published site. I am assuming apple knows and is working on it.

mikeyPotg
Jul 16, 2008, 08:46 AM
Still screwed for me. Haven't been able to post any videos/comments or anything for the past 2+ days. Sometimes it even asks me to check my login and when I do, its all logged on and correct.
Terribly upsetting, especially when I've had a few videos to upload already! ah well.

Lordillingworth
Jul 16, 2008, 01:19 PM
Still screwed for me. Haven't been able to post any videos/comments or anything for the past 2+ days. Sometimes it even asks me to check my login and when I do, its all logged on and correct.
Terribly upsetting, especially when I've had a few videos to upload already! ah well.

This is happening to me as well!
I am desperate to upload a podcast at the minute... if i don'y do it soon i know that i am gonna end up trying to change little bits and then end up rewriting the whole thing!

WE all need to send a bug report to make sure that they know something is up!

Just tried this but it gave the worst results yet!... http://support.apple.com/kb/TS1006

Lordillingworth
Jul 16, 2008, 01:34 PM
Hate to double post but check this out: http://discussions.apple.com/thread.jspa?threadID=1611692&tstart=0

coolin06
Jul 17, 2008, 02:27 PM
I have had difficulty publishing my podcast all week. I went to the Mac store today and they could not explain why. However, when I returned home, I was able to publish with no problem. I guess they resolved the issue.