PDA

View Full Version : Will your iPhone even setup a Mobile Me account.




blurredline
Jul 12, 2008, 02:35 PM
Under the Settings menu on my iPhone 3G will not even connect to Mobile Me when trying to set up. It just says "Your Username or Password for mail.me.com is incorrect" Has anyone else run into this? I've changed my password to see if that works, but still nothing...suggestions?...This is driving me absolutely insane. I've been very patient about all of this, but I would really like all of my Mobile Me online information to Push to my new iPhone so I don't have to program all my contacts and calendar information. Thanks all!:)



greenmymac
Jul 12, 2008, 02:36 PM
Under the Settings menu on my iPhone 3G will not even connect to Mobile Me when trying to set up. It just says "Your Username or Password for mail.me.com is incorrect" Has anyone else run into this? I've changed my password to see if that works, but still nothing...suggestions?...This is driving me absolutely insane. I've been very patient about all of this, but I would really like all of my Mobile Me online information to Push to my new iPhone so I don't have to program all my contacts and calendar information. Thanks all!:)

mine seemed to work fine

blurredline
Jul 12, 2008, 02:41 PM
mine seemed to work fine

For those of you that it worked for, under Address did you put your username@me.com, username@mac.com, or just your username?

mrrydogg
Jul 12, 2008, 02:43 PM
r u trying to setup a new mobileme account?

blurredline
Jul 12, 2008, 02:48 PM
r u trying to setup a new mobileme account?

Nope, I've had it setup since yesterday, but it won't work on my iPhone. Everything works on the web app(except the mail just loads/spins forever)

mrrydogg
Jul 12, 2008, 02:54 PM
Nope, I've had it setup since yesterday, but it won't work on my iPhone. Everything works on the web app(except the mail just loads/spins forever)

Are you syncing from a mac or pc? or are you only using the online apps and syncing it with your phone?

I think you just need your username. But every setup is a little different based on what you want to do.

mrrydogg
Jul 12, 2008, 02:58 PM
http://www.apple.com/mobileme/setup/

jdcoffman
Jul 12, 2008, 03:00 PM
I think it might have been a temporary server issue today, because I tried to add my .mac account to my iphone 3g in the store this morning and it wouldn't work.

by the time I got home and tried again, it was working fine.

sandyfun
Jun 23, 2009, 08:09 PM
I have spent hours today trying to set up a mobile me account. I keep trying to put in my user name and password and keep getting an e-mail saying the username/password is incorrect! I was online with someone from mobile me and somehow we got separated, but he directed me to the same page I had already been on for hours! I give up!! Did you have any luck?:(

IgnatiusTheKing
Jun 23, 2009, 10:26 PM
I've had my account since the dotMac days, but it's worked this way for me since I got my iPhone 3G on the Saturday after launch last year. Hope this helps.

pruppert
Jul 6, 2010, 09:54 PM
I would like to somewhat revisit this. I had a trial version of MobileMe some time back that expired. Now I want to reinstate that account (same username and password). Can I reactivate on the iPad? I ask because I do not currently have Internet access for my Mac. Thanks.

severe
Jul 6, 2010, 10:14 PM
I would like to somewhat revisit this...

As far as I know, account creation/reactivation is only done online, through me.com. You can sync whenever you'd like.

Have you tried logging in from your iPad?