PDA

View Full Version : Does a brand new Dot Mac SN work for Mobil Me?




DrSirLes
Jul 13, 2008, 04:14 AM
Rather explanatory really. I bought a dot mac family pack a week ago, didnt get round to registering it before the transition to MobileMe, now the SN does not work for the new service. Have I screwed this up, or is there a way out?

Thx,

Dominic



windowpain
Jul 13, 2008, 07:25 AM
I'm having the same problem. I bought a .mac box as my account expires in the next week, I can't seem to be able to renew using the .mac code.

In the FAQ it points me towards https://secure.me.com/wo/WebObjects/Signup.woa/wa/activation but I've had no luck with it.

Anyone had any joy?

seamuskrat
Jul 13, 2008, 08:03 AM
Same issue. According to Apple's Me.com FAQs it should work fine. But I am getting repeated errosr.

I have 18 more days, so I will give it a week to settle down and hope their servers are all talking to one another again.

DrSirLes
Jul 18, 2008, 02:37 PM
still not working for me... : (

jbromer
Jul 19, 2008, 04:17 PM
Worked fine for me, upgrading a "trial" to a full account. Probably a server issue...

alphaod
Jul 19, 2008, 04:47 PM
still not working for me... : (

Take it back to Apple and ask them to swap it for you.

windowpain
Jul 28, 2008, 07:24 AM
Managed to update yesterday!! :)

Only 2 days after it would have expired, thankfully the 30 extra days gave me a bit of extra time.

I tried many times (every day in fact) but it kept giving me an error.
Was a little surprised in the end when it worked..but meh, all sorted now.

I'm sure they've had quite a bit if work to do in the past few weeks.
Stick with it guys! :apple: