PDA

View Full Version : MobileME Error Message




Celtics9RRondo
Jul 13, 2008, 11:37 AM
I keep trying to sync my computer in the MobileME preferances. When I click on the sync tab and check the box next to sync with MobileME it keeps comming up an error message saying UNABLE TO REGISTER THIS COMPUTER FOR SYNCING TRY AGAIN LATER. Any idea why this is happening??? Is it my computer?? Server problem??? Thx



Frontmaster
Jul 14, 2008, 02:59 AM
I have the same problem here, on both laptop and desktop, on two different connections too, one being ADSL the other being fibre, I have no idea how to solve it, I have tried everything listed on the Apple website, its nice to see Apple doing something about it as usual!, I might cancel the trial and just go to something reliable.

Loaded1001
Dec 19, 2009, 03:00 AM
Same here. MobileMe has become very very slow to load and gives the "unable to register this computer. Please try again later" message.

Uninstalled iTunes and MobileMe, re-installed both and it's exactly the same.

Loaded1001
Dec 21, 2009, 06:41 AM
It was the router. Seems that the BT home hub doesn't like MobileMe.