View Full Version : osx-hosting.com ???
Vlade
Dec 28, 2003, 08:51 PM
Everyone go to http://osx-hosting.com/ and tell me what you think, I just submitted this story to the front page.
Vlade
Dec 28, 2003, 08:54 PM
Apple also has a link to the site here http://developer.apple.com/devnews/devnews082903.html (search linux and the link should be near it)
Wes
Dec 28, 2003, 09:04 PM
Leak?:eek:
Sounds good!
ITR 81
Dec 28, 2003, 09:37 PM
http://osx-hosting.com/images/xserve_g4.jpg
They even have place to custom order your G5 Xserve.
http://osx-hosting.com/prices.html
It's a UK site. But I've noticed they have options for single G5 2Ghz and 2.6Ghz and Dual 2Ghz and 2.6Ghz.
ITR 81
Dec 28, 2003, 09:41 PM
"Images reproduced with permission from Apple Computer."
This a quote from the bottom of the site.
Maybe this is big leak of the new G5 Xserve.
arn
Dec 28, 2003, 09:57 PM
fake.
the site's been around for a while now - a month or so now
Resellers don't get any early knowledge of unreleased Apple products.
The link from the dev page is dated in august... it looks like it may have been a paid advertisement. They may have changed the content of the pages since it was originally linked.
arn
ITR 81
Dec 28, 2003, 10:03 PM
Why is Apple linking to fake G5 Xserve then??
To me that doesn't make sense or Apple doesn't ever view who they link to.
arn
Dec 28, 2003, 10:09 PM
Originally posted by ITR 81
Why is Apple linking to fake G5 Xserve then??
To me that doesn't make sense or Apple doesn't ever view who they link to.
It makes more sense that Apple is linking to unreleased information?
See my previous edit.
When the page was originally linked (August) by the Apple newsletter, it likely had different content... they've since changed the content.
It's likely a ploy to draw traffic to their hosting services. I don't link to these fakes since there is too much incentive to create fake pages to generate traffic. As has been shown time and time again... resellers have no early knowledge of unreleased products.
arn
mozzchops
Jan 4, 2004, 12:15 PM
Who said we are resellers ?
vBulletin® v3.8.6, Copyright ©2000-2012, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.