Become a MacRumors Supporter for $50/year with no ads, ability to filter front page stories, and private forums.

zellin

macrumors regular
Original poster
Nov 23, 2003
Phoenix, AZ
Hey all,
I'm fairly new to the mac scene and this is my first macworld. Even though I am REALLY excited, I have a few questions.
What time to show up? I'm thinking 7 am...?
Is there by any chance wi-fi inside the keynote hall/auditorium/whatever?
About how long after the keynote's completion are the announced software items available for download (i.e: Safari)?
And lastly, this can be a prediction thread, so I'll get it started:
Safari 2.
FCExpress 2.
Keynote 2.
iTunes 5, iDVD 4, iPhoto 3.
Mac OS 10.3.5, w/ Home on iPod and revamped Software Update.
iBox (though I don't think they will call it that.
miniPod.
Reason for two new hardware products is to make up for no new macs.
And Steve wears stripes :D.

If you have tickets to the Keynote and they are not reserved seating you better get there early. People line up and camp out the night before, that may be a little extreme but get there early. As for WiFi I think there is access in the main hall, you often see people with laptops in there.
As for software availability, it usually takes an hour before most things are up on Apples website, unless Steve says otherwise.

zellin

macrumors regular
Original poster
Nov 23, 2003
Phoenix, AZ
by 5!!! How about 6:45? There is no way that I'll be able to. If it were up to me, since I know the magnitude of this event, I'd go for it, but I'm part of a group that could care less, and 7 is already a stretch.
I guess to clarify:
I need A seat, as long as it's not god awful.

Awimoway

macrumors 68000
Sep 13, 2002
California
Originally posted by zellin
*reluctantly accepts to 6:45, reminding self that it will be worth it*

I'll take your ticket, if it's not worth it. :D

Shameless groveling. I know. But I couldn't help myself.

I feel so... dirty.

johnnyjibbs

macrumors 68030
Sep 18, 2003
London, UK