PDA

View Full Version : Dodgy Adverts?




NightGeometry
Aug 9, 2008, 11:20 AM
Just saw an add for http://www.telebid.com/ which looks like a dodgy site. It of course may not be, but looks dubious to me. I\m sure that previously I have sen people reporting dodgy adds, is the correct place to do it?

It was at the bottom of the OhMac £159 iPhone page, I have a screen grab if it is relevant.

I also have another page with it showing still open, if there is any other info that may be useful.



bigandy
Aug 9, 2008, 05:27 PM
Believe it or not, but telebid isn't a scam site. It's just more of a betting site than anything. :rolleyes:

I've had a few friends come out lucky from Telebid.

NightGeometry
Aug 9, 2008, 06:04 PM
Ahh, that's okay then, I guess. It just looked a bit dubious.

EricNau
Aug 9, 2008, 09:47 PM
For future reference, yes, this would be the place the report dodgy or intrusive advertisements. Also, screen shots and/or a website name will greatly help the site admins remove the offending ad from the pool of rotating ads.