PDA

View Full Version : Ipod Touch WI-FI




Allstargoalie29
Aug 15, 2008, 05:36 PM
Hey, i just bought a new ipod touch today and im trying to get my wi-fi to work. I have a linksys wireless internet router at my house. I have all my info for it such as passowrd and everything. So i go on my itouch and it asks for the password i type it in and says "Unable to join network". Do i need to set it up a certian way in my settings options or what do i do? If you know anything lemme know. Thanks Much!



4DThinker
Aug 15, 2008, 05:45 PM
You may need to go into your router's setting and tell it to allow your Touch. The most common other thing to do is triple check that you've copied down and typed in the password correctly.

Allstargoalie29
Aug 15, 2008, 06:23 PM
The thing is i dont know where to go to change my sey up options for my router on my computer.