PDA

View Full Version : g4 imac and tibook

jefhatfield
May 23, 2002, 03:49 PM
the may 2002 issue of macworld likes the tibook and g4 imac best

do you agree?

i personally like all the computers since i am an advanced beginner level for using macs and the biggest thing i would ever do is download online video clips and make christmas cards with photoshop...no video editing or anything for me

even thogh the article thought the 14.1" inch ibook to be mediocre at best with 3 1/2 mouses, i like it better for my uses as a home user, and now at 700 mhz, i can compute on the run with 14" inches of screen real estate! sure, 15.2" inches would be better but five hundred dollars more

unless something changes before early next year, that is the one i am shooting for and by then, i bet the price will be down to $1499 usd

Mr. Anderson
May 23, 2002, 03:52 PM
I love my TiPB, wouldn't want anything else, I need all the power I can get, so I would have to agree there. The LCD iMac is definitely an awesome design with good specs, too. What were they using in comparison? Was it an all mac review?

Backtothemac
May 23, 2002, 04:03 PM
I personally think the iBook and the Cube are the two best systems that Apple has ever made. The iBook has it all, and next year when it gets a G4, then the party will be on. I also am ashamed to say this, but the Flower Power iMac is my other favorite.

I hope that my opinions change after MWNY :D

eyelikeart
May 23, 2002, 06:19 PM
my TiBook is the best!! :D

I've loved it ever since before I even got it...

as for the new iMac...I'd get one in a second if money didn't matter to me...I've had the privilege of using my boss'...and it's killer!!! especially since it has the super drive...he he he :D

cleo
May 23, 2002, 06:53 PM