PDA

View Full Version : Installing Leopard Server on a Mac Pro




countermike
Sep 2, 2008, 01:29 AM
Hi ,
Im thinking of getting a mac Pro and installing Leopard server on it form scratch, I haven't installed server before at all, can someone please give me a guide for this please.

thanks you very much



Consultant
Sep 2, 2008, 11:15 AM
If you need a guide for this you are probably not qualified to run OSX server.

That said, it installs like any OSX install. You might want to read the guides.
http://forums.macrumors.com/forumdisplay.php?f=78

countermike
Sep 2, 2008, 11:22 PM
If you need a guide for this you are probably not qualified to run OSX server.

That said, it installs like any OSX install. You might want to read the guides.
http://forums.macrumors.com/forumdisplay.php?f=78

May be im not qualified but everyone starts for somewhere

will have a look thanks

stukdog
Sep 3, 2008, 07:24 AM
It's actually quite simple. Just install like you would regular OS X.

Once installed to the drive, it will ask you what kind of config you want. Just choose "Standard" as it's dead simple. You can upgrade to "Advanced" once you have it figured out.