PDA

View Full Version : Logic used to open lightning fast.....




originalcliche
Sep 14, 2008, 03:54 PM
When I first got logic and installed it on my macbook with 1 GB of ram 2.2 Ghz processor, it opened almost instantly. Now it takes a long time to open and when I select the empty project selection it takes a nother minute or two to open as opposed to a few seconds when I first installed. I have since upgraded to 2 GB of ram. No real change, just can handle more VI's now. Will upgrading to 4 GB of ram help. I am going to be re-wiring Reason alot so I think the 4 GB jump should/will help? Anyone with expierience on these issues?



JG271
Sep 14, 2008, 03:57 PM
I had a friend with a similar problem recently. Turned out his desktop was full of files and folders which was slowing down everything, especially logic since it is quite a heavy-duty program, do you have much on your desktop?

Always advisable to go for the max ram anyway though.

Loge
Sep 15, 2008, 04:25 AM
Do you have the latest version of Logic? The 8.0.2 update fixed an issue with very slow load times.