PDA

View Full Version : Warhammer - will it work on a macbook?




bevo
Sep 23, 2008, 07:45 PM
I've seen posts about a Macbook pro or iMac. But no word if people have gotten it to work and play well on a macbook (santa rosa with x3100 gpu).



anthonys
Sep 24, 2008, 04:52 AM
It runs ok on my Macbook Pro but I'd prefer to play with a better graphics card. I don't think I'd bother playing it on a Macbook, maybe if you ran in low detail and in windowed mode or low res, but I don't have one to test it on. I'd wait until they sort out the client with regards to bugs first though..

capple
Sep 24, 2008, 06:58 AM
WoW barely runs on a macbook. From whatve heard Warhammer is graphically more intensive. So.. I wouldnt think so.

SilentCrs
Sep 24, 2008, 10:30 AM
Simple answer: no. The integrated card the Macbook uses is terrible for games. Good for the web, basic word processing and maybe iChat -- that is. Get a better machine.

bevo
Sep 24, 2008, 07:39 PM
i was afraid of that ...

I'd love to build a new pc, but right now I think I might enjoy traveling if I can.