View Full Version : Any clue what this site might be?
SuperMonkeyBowl
Sep 29, 2008, 07:52 AM
stumbled across this site www.iphonekungfu.com does anyone have any idea what it is or what it will be?
liketom
Sep 29, 2008, 07:54 AM
don't suppose it could be newbie members own site ? :)
cool name BTW
SuperMonkeyBowl
Sep 29, 2008, 07:55 AM
not mine dude. Not so much a newb either jus haven't posted before
LiveDigi
Sep 29, 2008, 08:36 AM
It will be something related to this http://www.imagine-publishing.co.uk/iCreate/index.html .
SuperMonkeyBowl
Sep 29, 2008, 08:42 AM
An apple mag. doesn't say anything about it on that site tho:confused:
rdowns
Sep 29, 2008, 09:11 AM
An apple mag. doesn't say anything about it on that site tho:confused:
A whois search says Imagine Publishing owns it.
The Registry database contains ONLY .COM, .NET, .EDU domains and
Registrars.
Registrant:
Imagine Publishing Limited
Richmond House
33 Richmond Hill
Bournemouth, BH2 6EZ
GB
Domain name: IPHONEKUNGFU.COM
SuperMonkeyBowl
Sep 29, 2008, 09:14 AM
it looks like a button for an application and it also dosn't come up on the .net oer edu version of the url either
Small White Car
Sep 29, 2008, 09:32 AM
it looks like a button for an application
Yeah, it looks to me like it will be an application and this will be the site for it.
A game, perhaps?
Having "iPhone" in the name of the game makes me think that you fight WITH the iPhone, not just ON the iPhone.
Maybe some kind of multi-player game where you can challenge others over wi-fi?
Just some random guesses.
LiveDigi
Sep 29, 2008, 09:32 AM
The domain was created on 25-09-2008, with the initial name "iCreate - iPhone Kung Fu" which point to http://www.imagine-publishing.co.uk/iCreate/index.html .
vBulletin® v3.8.6, Copyright ©2000-2012, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.