PDA

View Full Version : Propellerhead Reason 3.0 Problems




zimbeck
Oct 14, 2008, 10:41 PM
I recently finished a software update. The iTunes, 8.0.1 update, the Digital Camera Raw 2.2 update, and Security 1.0 update. Ever since then, the audio coming from Reason has not worked. I know how to use Reason, so I have a mixer and what not, I've worked with it for over a year now...am just new to mac though.

Does the software update have anything to do with the fact Reason 3.0 isn't giving off any sound? If it is, or if it's not, I hope someone knows what's going on. Thanks in advance!



Luap
Oct 14, 2008, 11:14 PM
Hmm, Unlikely the software update did it. Im using Reason 4 here on an Intel Mac, and thats still working fine.
What's going on in Reason's audio settings? Check the output module (Including rear) at the top of the rack too. Are the output meters still moving when audio devices are triggered?

It's almost certainly something silly which has caused it.

UgLy KoeRner
Oct 19, 2008, 09:53 AM
Hmm, Unlikely the software update did it. Im using Reason 4 here on an Intel Mac, and thats still working fine.
What's going on in Reason's audio settings? Check the output module (Including rear) at the top of the rack too. Are the output meters still moving when audio devices are triggered?

It's almost certainly something silly which has caused it.

Hey man was just curiuos about somethings with Reason 4...I have been making all my beats with Fruity loops and its so easy, but it seems hard to get real sounding beats at times...

Is reason easy to learn and do U recommend it? How do U use it, would I need a keyboard?

Any help or advice would be greatly appreciated...Take care.

http://www.myspace.com/Sosicksocialclub

Luap
Oct 19, 2008, 08:25 PM
Hey man was just curiuos about somethings with Reason 4...I have been making all my beats with Fruity loops and its so easy, but it seems hard to get real sounding beats at times...

Is reason easy to learn and do U recommend it? How do U use it, would I need a keyboard?

Any help or advice would be greatly appreciated...Take care.

http://www.myspace.com/Sosicksocialclub

I've not used Fruity loops, so i can't compare, but I like Reason, a lot. It's rock solid, easy to learn and use and sounds pretty good to my ears also.
Some people don't like the fact that its so self contained.. IE, no VST/plugins support, but it has almost all the effects you are ever likely to need, and being self contained helps keep it stable too. It doesn't record/edit audio either. But you can export stuff as audio files, then load into any audio workstation type app you like.
I don't use the synths in it so much (although they are perfectly good) Im more into the samplers and sequencers. Drum machine is great too :)
Check out the demo? www.propellerheads.se

Artmuzz
Oct 23, 2008, 05:19 PM
I recently finished a software update. The iTunes, 8.0.1 update, the Digital Camera Raw 2.2 update, and Security 1.0 update. Ever since then, the audio coming from Reason has not worked. I know how to use Reason, so I have a mixer and what not, I've worked with it for over a year now...am just new to mac though.

Does the software update have anything to do with the fact Reason 3.0 isn't giving off any sound? If it is, or if it's not, I hope someone knows what's going on. Thanks in advance!

What audio interface are you using?

Artmuzz