PDA

View Full Version : Problem with GimmeSomeTune: fixable?




bigwig
Oct 18, 2008, 02:46 AM
It has a rather obnoxious habit of putting a leading space in front of every line (except the first) of lyrics it downloads. These spaces are not in the LyricWiki original.



GGJstudios
Oct 18, 2008, 03:25 AM
I've been using Harmonic (http://mindquirk.com/apps/harmonic/) for lyrics. It works great!!!

bigwig
Oct 18, 2008, 04:07 AM
I've been using Harmonic (http://mindquirk.com/apps/harmonic/) for lyrics. It works great!!!
I've tried that, but it's unreliable if you play a track for less than ~10 seconds. It gets behind and starts skipping songs or putting lyrics for the previous song into the current track. It also locks up sometimes.

GGJstudios
Oct 18, 2008, 04:10 AM
I've tried that, but it's unreliable if you play a track for less than ~10 seconds. It gets behind and starts skipping songs or putting lyrics for the previous song into the current track. It also locks up sometimes.

I've never had such problems and I've really put it through the paces. I'll skip through songs after only 2 or 3 seconds of playtime and it populates the lyrics just that fast. It's never put the wrong lyrics in a song. Sometimes it doesn't find the lyrics, but one click of the search button solves that in most cases. Sorry you didn't have better success with it. Maybe an earlier version?