PDA

View Full Version : Can't Sync




underratedducks
Oct 19, 2008, 01:45 AM
I have an old ipod classic 20gig I wanted to use on a upcoming trip to Central America. However I have well over 20 gigs worth of music on my itunes, so I cannot just sync it. What is the most efficient way to pick and choose what to put on my ipod and how do I do it? Thanks



jodelli
Oct 19, 2008, 03:41 AM
What I have done in the past is use the manual setting(as opposed to auto sync) to move individual playlists to an iPod. My individual playlists are often less than a gig apiece so it's mix and match. You should be able to check off certain lists and iTunes will take it from there.

bartelby
Oct 19, 2008, 03:44 AM
I have a playlist called "iPod" which has about 40GBs of music. When the iPod is connected it syncs only to that playlist.

jodelli
Oct 19, 2008, 03:51 AM
^^^Yeah, you can get iTunes to sync only to certain lists. Once I'd initially selected playlists I'd wanted to move, after the first time the iPod would automatically sync to those lists if I chose.