PDA

View Full Version : Crossover Games for Free Tuesday




spyker3292
Oct 27, 2008, 10:13 PM
Yup, in case you haven't heard. Crossover Pro (includes Crossover Games) is free for everyone today. Just thank these low gas prices! Anyway, head over to

http://www.codeweavers.com/

And claim your code!



hypmatize
Oct 27, 2008, 11:13 PM
Yup, in case you haven't heard. Crossover Pro (includes Crossover Games) is free for everyone today. Just thank these low gas prices! Anyway, head over to

http://www.codeweavers.com/

And claim your code!

WOW sweet find dude this is great...they are sending my serial number now can't wait :D

motoxpress
Oct 27, 2008, 11:19 PM
Very nice!

-mx

kkat69
Oct 27, 2008, 11:44 PM
Yup got my 4 copies already... BUUUHAHAHAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA

hypmatize
Oct 27, 2008, 11:51 PM
Yup got my 4 copies already... BUUUHAHAHAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA


lol why did you get 4 copies. you got 4 pc's that you are putting them on?

kkat69
Oct 27, 2008, 11:55 PM
lol why did you get 4 copies. you got 4 pc's that you are putting them on?

LOL.. umm YES?

Mine, Wife's, and 2 kids

FetalSage
Oct 28, 2008, 12:05 AM
Just tried it out, works pretty well:

http://img407.imageshack.us/img407/3170/picture3vy7.png

Works better than I thought.

hypmatize
Oct 28, 2008, 12:51 AM
LOL.. umm YES?

Mine, Wife's, and 2 kids


just asking dude lol....btw did you guys dl the trail version and unlock it or are you waiting for the unlocked builds?

poppe
Oct 28, 2008, 01:17 AM
Crossover Games? Crossover Pro for Mac? I'm confused. Which one do I download? Do I download both?

palebluedot
Oct 28, 2008, 01:55 AM
Crossover Games? Crossover Pro for Mac? I'm confused. Which one do I download? Do I download both?

You get a serial code for Crossover Pro which allows you to download and use the normal Crossover OR Crossover Games. I would suggest using Crossover Games as it is customized for gaming. Download that and enter you e-mail addy you verified the serial too and it will unlock it.

Enjoy.

Long time Crossover user here. Dualbooting into Boot Camp FTL.

Beric
Oct 28, 2008, 01:58 AM
The site is swamped. :) I'm currently trying to register.

poppe
Oct 28, 2008, 03:08 AM
The site is swamped. :) I'm currently trying to register.

Ditto...
hope I get can in!

Padraic
Oct 28, 2008, 03:12 AM
The site is swamped. :) I'm currently trying to register.

Same here, seems the demand is more than what their servers can keep up with... :eek:

jonnos
Oct 28, 2008, 03:17 AM
Yup got my 4 copies already... BUUUHAHAHAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA

did you register it all under 1 same email address?

i thought you can only get 1 per customer?

is 1 key allowed to be installed on multiple computers that "I" own? eg my laptop & desktop?

jelmerjt
Oct 28, 2008, 06:28 AM
You get a serial code for Crossover Pro which allows you to download and use the normal Crossover OR Crossover Games. I would suggest using Crossover Games as it is customized for gaming. Download that and enter you e-mail addy you verified the serial too and it will unlock it.

Enjoy.

Long time Crossover user here. Dualbooting into Boot Camp FTL.
Doesn't Crossover Pro include Crossover Games?

chilipie
Oct 28, 2008, 06:32 AM
Doesn't Crossover Pro include Crossover Games?

Yes, it does.

kkat69
Oct 28, 2008, 06:42 AM
just asking dude lol....btw did you guys dl the trail version and unlock it or are you waiting for the unlocked builds?

Yes you download the trial version then register it.

did you register it all under 1 same email address?

i thought you can only get 1 per customer?

is 1 key allowed to be installed on multiple computers that "I" own? eg my laptop & desktop?

It's email based. I used 4 email addresses.

spyker3292
Oct 28, 2008, 06:43 AM
You get a serial code for Crossover Pro which allows you to download and use the normal Crossover OR Crossover Games. I would suggest using Crossover Games as it is customized for gaming. Download that and enter you e-mail addy you verified the serial too and it will unlock it.

Enjoy.

Long time Crossover user here. Dualbooting into Boot Camp FTL.

Nope, once you register one of the apps, the other is also registered.

spyker3292
Oct 28, 2008, 06:44 AM
Just tried it out, works pretty well:

http://img407.imageshack.us/img407/3170/picture3vy7.png

Works better than I thought.

WOW! I didn't know Crossover worked that well (with the few games it supports). I guess I'll install Steam and download CS:S and TF2!

jelmerjt
Oct 28, 2008, 06:47 AM
So, they just sent out the following:

Alert: We're working on a different approach, check back in 30 minutes.

Almost:D.

txa1265
Oct 28, 2008, 07:19 AM
Thanks very much for this link! I had tried it out earlier this year to mixed results but would love to give it another go!

forum user
Oct 28, 2008, 08:29 AM
try this link: http://lameduck.codeweavers.com/free

Dohbrain
Oct 28, 2008, 10:40 AM
Ummm Idk if yo all get this but it loading up pretty fast on:
http://down.codeweavers.com/

What games can Crossover Games support?

Currently downloading at 5.9kb/s how about you guys? I don't know if it depends on their server speed or my internet connection speed, but its pretty slow.
Anyway I'm happy.:D

kkat69
Oct 28, 2008, 10:42 AM
Ummm Idk if yo all get this but it loading up pretty fast on:
http://down.codeweavers.com/

What games can Crossover Games support?

Currently downloading at 5.9kb/s how about you guys? I don't know if it depends on their server speed or my internet connection speed, but its pretty slow.
Anyway I'm happy.:D

Go back to the codeweavers site when it's back up and running then look at the compatibility database. XOver Games support quiet a few, there's also a few not listed.

FetalSage
Oct 28, 2008, 11:01 AM
http://img135.imageshack.us/img135/1277/picture1px3.png

This time I tried it with the 9400M (Better Battery life)

barr08
Oct 28, 2008, 11:14 AM
http://img135.imageshack.us/img135/1277/picture1px3.png

This time I tried it with the 9400M (Better Battery life)

How do you run the stress test? I'm at work so I can't poke around for it. What resolution are you using? Anti Aliasing? Texture quality? These results seem very high.

Aranince
Oct 28, 2008, 11:22 AM
Wow..that's great FPS. I'll have to get this!

FetalSage
Oct 28, 2008, 11:36 AM
Currently, it ran at 800x600 windowed with the current settings:

http://img146.imageshack.us/img146/2473/picture1fp8.png

Aranince
Oct 28, 2008, 03:16 PM
I played CS:S at 1280x800 with everything on high, no AA.

spyker3292
Oct 28, 2008, 03:40 PM
Well... just installed steam and started downloading TF2. Now for the wait :P.

Beric
Oct 28, 2008, 04:00 PM
I can't get the Galactic Civilizations II demo (the game I most wanted this app for) to work right. The demo installs, but it gives me three errors, telling me my desktop resolution is 0x0, I need at least 32 MB graphics memory, and I don't have Direct-X9, all of which are false. The game then loads just fine, but when I start a game, the galaxy doesn't load. I tried turning my the game specs way down, but to no avail.

Anybody know why it won't work? This is the number one game I want to run, my being both a strategy game fan and a Sci-fi fan.

kkat69
Oct 28, 2008, 04:57 PM
I can't get the Galactic Civilizations II demo (the game I most wanted this app for) to work right. The demo installs, but it gives me three errors, telling me my desktop resolution is 0x0, I need at least 32 MB graphics memory, and I don't have Direct-X9, all of which are false. The game then loads just fine, but when I start a game, the galaxy doesn't load. I tried turning my the game specs way down, but to no avail.

Anybody know why it won't work? This is the number one game I want to run, my being both a strategy game fan and a Sci-fi fan.

As said in the previous thread, you really should check the list. And to add onto my comment from the previous thread, you can always google (which is quicker than waiting for a response) to see if anyone else has tried it. But direct from the source is the best.

It's not like you paid for it, it's free so hang in there, the site will be back up soon.