PDA

View Full Version : What MetaX version do you use - I can't Queue




snowmaan
Oct 30, 2008, 06:45 AM
There is just no option to queue
I downloaded it about 4 weeks ago and it's version 2.4.5

If I drag a mp4 movie in, find a nice tag, double click on the one i want, then it shows in the right hand side queue

But then, say I drag a new movie in, because I have a movie chosen on the right, it wont show me the pooster for the next one, so I am blind.

I just can't queue, how annoying

When I googled MetaX it showed version 1.9.6 which has a screenshot of a different layout to mine, and there is an "add to queue" button etc

Am I using a dud version perhaps here?
It's getting awfully boring doing one at a time, so thanks in advance.



spice weasel
Oct 30, 2008, 04:01 PM
I'm sitting at my work PC, not at my Mac, so I can't check to see which version I am using. But if not the very latest, it is at least the penultimate one.

Open your first movie and get all the fields you want set up. Then click the plus sign at the bottom of the queue list on the right. Open your second movie and repeat. At least that's how I do it.

snowmaan
Nov 2, 2008, 05:29 AM
Hey thanks for that, worked a treat