PDA

View Full Version : What Audio Interface are you guys using?




thewright1
Oct 31, 2008, 02:44 AM
Right now I have the M-Audio Fast Track Pro and Logic Pro but I can't get it to work to save my life. I'd like to know what everyone else is using.



xparaparafreakx
Oct 31, 2008, 03:07 AM
Native Insturment, Audio 8 DJ. Use withh Traktor Scratch and Logic Studio.

What problems are you having?

joe.cavers
Oct 31, 2008, 03:21 AM
Mbox 2 and Pro Tools 7.4.2 here. Works like a charm.

JC

headfuzz
Oct 31, 2008, 03:43 AM
Focusrite Saffire Pro 26 i/o for studio, M-Audio Firewire Audiophile for performance.

junior
Oct 31, 2008, 06:57 AM
I use 192 i/0 with PTHD which is of useless information to you. But I recently set up a friend's macbook up with Logic Pro and Apogee Duet. Very simple and worked fine. The sound coming out of it wasn't bad either.

3rdpath
Oct 31, 2008, 10:59 AM
apogee ensemble for the big rig.

motu 2408 for my other rig

rhoydotp
Oct 31, 2008, 02:47 PM
tascam us122l with logic express/garageband. works if you can get the correct drivers and if you don't care about aggregate devices

AviationFan
Oct 31, 2008, 03:35 PM
I have the Echo AudioFire 8. I'm very pleased with it. Very stable Mac drivers.

- Martin

Luap
Oct 31, 2008, 09:59 PM
Apogee Duet & Motu 828 (Mk1) Both Firewire.

ZiggyPastorius
Nov 1, 2008, 03:05 AM
I'm using Duet by Apogee as my audio interface, paired with Logic Express 8.0.2 on my Late 2007 White Macbook (2.0Ghz, 4GB RAM).

MowingDevil
Nov 1, 2008, 09:16 AM
Apogee Duet--->Logic Studio

thegoldenmackid
Nov 2, 2008, 12:37 PM
Alesis Multimix
Native Instruments Audio Kontrol 1

GibsonMarshall
Nov 13, 2008, 07:44 PM
Metric Halo ULN-2 w/ 2D card and the +DSP license straight into Logic 8. I have a Mackie Onyx 800R external mic preamp that I run into the ULN-2.

tphr
Nov 13, 2008, 11:19 PM
Right now I have the M-Audio Fast Track Pro and Logic Pro but I can't get it to work to save my life. I'd like to know what everyone else is using.

im also using the fast track pro (but with logic express). everything is working fine, whats not working for you?

Suture
Nov 14, 2008, 12:41 PM
Presonus Firebox w/Cubase Essentials 4