Become a MacRumors Supporter for $50/year with no ads, ability to filter front page stories, and private forums.

KLM671

macrumors newbie
Original poster
Nov 15, 2008
Québec, Canada
The title says it all, I want to buy the 2.4 ghz version, however seeing the various problems here in the forum (Slanted keys etc...) and knowing I need a laptop before the 25 of december what should I do?

I can wait a month, but can I expect Apple to correct some problems to their macbooks in the next 30 days and having this corrected macbooks in the stores?

I've had Apple computers only for the past year so I dont really know how fast Apple fixes their teething problems on their laptops and would like to have some advice...

Thanks!

KLM671

macrumors newbie
Original poster
Nov 15, 2008
Québec, Canada
Wow, fast reply, love this :)

Seriously, the thing is that I'm buying this macbook in a future shop because of their 12 month no interest payment, I'm a student and I would prefer not to buy it "one shot", however the problem is that they are not very easy to deal with when You need a replacement at future shop...

As I said, I can wait a month but not more as I will need it for some trips after the 25 december, so if Apple can correct their problems fast enough, I dont really care about waiting another month :)

Thanks for the reply!

heatmiser

macrumors 68020
Dec 6, 2007
Apple doesn't really "correct" errors. They just change things with each revision. As a result, some problems go away, and new ones take their place. You're never going to find a problem-free purchase cycle.

The Samurai

macrumors 68020
Dec 29, 2007
Glasgow
I would say go and buy it. If you keep waiting, you might as well just wait your whole life. Remember, the forums are only a reflection of a minority i.e. those who have faults. I have a few slanted keys although I never really took notice until I read the forums on here. Also, as someone said above, there may be other problems with the new revisions.

Ice-Cube