Nov 20, 2008, 10:39 PM
I am updating my program and have basically moved the Settings from the Settings app into the program itself. Thing is, I want existing users to no longer see the program's Settings in their Settings app because they will no longer work. When a user downloads an update from the App Store, it obviously doesn't do a fresh install because previous data is preserved. Will a Settings.bundle remain even if a new version no longer has it? If so, does anyone know a way to kill it?