PDA

View Full Version : Rammstein

applemacdude
Feb 16, 2004, 10:15 AM
Anyone here like Rammstein?
What is your favorite song/video/album?

vollspacken
Feb 18, 2004, 06:01 AM
I think Rammstein sucks and I'm from Germany...

might be because I generally don't listen to rock-music... ;)

when I studied in the US, everybody always asked me about them, got kind off annoying, but it can be a start to get into the German language (actually we don't rrrrrrrroll our "R" like the singerrrrrrr does... :) )

vSpacken

TheT
Feb 18, 2004, 06:05 AM
Originally posted by vollspacken
I think Rammstein sucks and I'm from Germany...

might be because I generally don't listen to rock-music... ;)

when I studied in the US, everybody always asked me about them, got kind off annoying, but it can be a start to get into the German language (actually we don't rrrrrrrroll our "R" like the singerrrrrrr does... :) )

vSpacken
I second that. Though I actually listen to rock music, I don't like Rammstein... when I spent my exchange year in the US, many people asked me about them, too... really ashaming that they are so popular in America, I hope most people don't identify Germany with them... :rolleyes:

King Cobra
Feb 18, 2004, 07:04 AM
Huh? Since WHEN was Rammstein rock music?

Rammstein is ********** german metal, guys. And a http://forums.macrumors.com/images/icons/icon14.gif for their music.

TheT
Feb 18, 2004, 07:42 AM
Originally posted by King Cobra

Rammstein is ********** german metal, guys. And a http://forums.macrumors.com/images/icons/icon14.gif for their music.
I didn't say it is actually rock-music ;) But well, if you consider rock = anything with guitars, it definetly is :rolleyes:
I just think they're not that great... and metal is something different for me... Blind Guardian, Nightwish... that is metal >:0)

King Cobra
Feb 18, 2004, 03:12 PM
(TheT) -->But well, if you consider rock = anything with guitars, it definetly is :rolleyes: