PDA

View Full Version : MBA Rev A and HDTV




adyork
Dec 3, 2008, 09:38 AM
Is it possible to hook my MBA to my TV and watch movies on it given that the TV is 32". It has HDMI hook ups and I know that they make DVI to HDMI cables. I was wondering if the MBA would be able to play the movie on the full 32" screen or would it adjust the picture to the MBA's best resolution? Any help would be greatly appreciated.



kornyboy
Dec 3, 2008, 09:53 AM
Wirelessly posted (iPhone: Mozilla/5.0 (iPhone; U; CPU iPhone OS 2_2 like Mac OS X; en-us) AppleWebKit/525.18.1 (KHTML, like Gecko) Version/3.1.1 Mobile/5G77 Safari/525.20)

It should play it very easily. Typical TV sets don't have the resolution of a computer monitor.

adyork
Dec 3, 2008, 09:54 AM
Well that is what I thought. But I figured that it couldn't hurt to ask someone with a lot more knowledge than I have. Thanks for such a quick response.