PDA

View Full Version : Bounce to disk midi ????????? dp 5




mystweave
Dec 10, 2008, 02:08 AM
Hello, could someone please help me understand why i can't bounce to disk my midi tracks ? They are playing in dp 5 fine but when i hi-light the tracks and bounce them to disk nothing comes out ? yet the normal audio tracks come out fine. ? Any help would be sooooooo great !

Thank you.



3rdpath
Dec 10, 2008, 07:35 PM
bouncing to disk is for audio tracks.

to turn midi tracks into audio-you need to "freeze them"....it's an option in the same pull-down window as the BTD option.

synth3tik
Dec 10, 2008, 07:39 PM
The last time I used DP was version 3. I remember having to export my MIDI files to audio then re import them in. as audio.


That's odd that DP still does not bounce MIDI. In Logic All I do is select all and bounce. All tracks audio, MIDI and MIDI control are all bounced, or I guess that would fall closer under "render".