Become a MacRumors Supporter for $50/year with no ads, ability to filter front page stories, and private forums.

Earendil

macrumors 68000
Original poster
Oct 27, 2003
Washington
I'm no HTML Guru. In fact, I hate HTML :D (was more of a C/C++ kiddy). That said, I really want to create a decent web page. Perhaps I'm asking too much, so let me define what I actually need.

I'm an avid amateur photographer, and I spend a lot of time with my PB. I'm currently using a free version of Freeway (free meaning it's version 1.0.2) which is a classic app. This application is CRAP. However, it is just what I need.

A fairly simple builder that would allow easy page building by someone without any working knowledge of HTML. Anything that would let me stick pictures, movies, and FLASH stuff on the web. I'm becoming quite skilled with Flash, but no one likes pure Flash websites, and I spend most of my time on a modem (at least until college...).

Any Ideas? I leave for Costa Rica in 2-3 weeks, and need something that I can reliably use with ease, and speed, while I'm down there. Freeway has everything I need, except speed, ease, and stability :(

Tyler
Earendil

abhishekit

macrumors 65816
Nov 6, 2003
akron , ohio
Well... Thats exactly what I am looking for, since morning. A webpage 'builder' rather an html editor.
So I would also appreciate any help.
Thanks

GovornorPhatt

macrumors regular
Dec 19, 2003
Where do YOU live?
Check out Macromedia Contribute 2.0. I build a website for a client who was able to add their own content and new pages with ease. I saw a demonstration at Macworld SF. The presenter said that it is so simple to use (not to say that it's not powerful) that it doesnt even have a manual. The only documentation is the built in help (which is wonderful) and one getting started sheet. It even comes with a free, fully functioning 30 day trial.