Become a MacRumors Supporter for $50/year with no ads, ability to filter front page stories, and private forums.

blue&whiteman

macrumors 65816
Original poster
Nov 30, 2003
I have a logitech marble mouse trackball. the last 2 or 3 days I have noticed an issue where it won't click in a certain spot of an app. I can always click on the finder then back on the app and it will work fine again or sometimes if I resize the window. FYI: I use the logitech control centre sw under panther x.3.2 to program the scroll and also right click on the second button. never had an issue with this sw under panther before and I have been using panther since nov.

any ideas as to what would cause this odd glitch?

MacRAND

macrumors 6502a
May 24, 2003
Phoenix AZ USA
Logitech trackball issue

Originally posted by blue&whiteman
I have a logitech marble mouse trackball.
any ideas as to what would cause this odd glitch?
I've been using trackballs for over 10 years and never seen this, but mine have always been Kensington.
If cleaning with alcohol doesn't work, contact manufacturer. I do not think it is software based, but something in the mouse.
Welcome to Panther, you're going to love it.

Good luck. :cool:

Crikey

macrumors 6502
Jan 14, 2004
Spencer's Butte, Oregon
Well, if this only happens in a certain application and not in any others in your use since November, I'd have to think it is a software problem, maybe an unhappy interaction between your app and your trackball driver. Have you grabbed the latest driver revision for your trackball? Maybe they've updated it for Panther. Are there any service packs or updates for the application in question?

Have you made any other system or configuration changes in the last few days? New USB devices?

Cheers,

Crikey

bousozoku

Moderator emeritus
Jun 25, 2002
Lard
I have two Logitech Marble Mouse (Mousies, Mice?) and haven't had such a problem.

My Device Manager is version 1.1 (1.1.1), if that helps. I'm using Mac OS X v10.3.2.