Become a MacRumors Supporter for $50/year with no ads, ability to filter front page stories, and private forums.

jtlm22

macrumors newbie
Original poster
Dec 27, 2008
Hello,

I am looking for some help with what is the fastest software to convert .avi files or any other files to apple tv for a mac, i am aware of handbrake and visual hub,

However i am looking for a software program that i can buy, that may be faster !

I have been told that iskysoft is good and also imtoo, but this is only what the net says !

I would rather take someone's experience, and buy something i know that is fast and easy to use !

Please help if you can.

Many Thanks

mac&cheesey

macrumors 6502
Dec 21, 2008
I use Toast 9 Titanium. Seems to work well. Although I have no experience with Handbrake or any others.

m&c

SpaceMagic

macrumors 68000
Oct 26, 2003
Cardiff, Wales
Fastest by far software wise is VisualHub.

However, the fastest overall has to be the dedicated h.264 hardware encoder from Elgato (http://www.elgato.com). The Turbo.264 is awesome and will encode a tv episode in around 12 minutes (for a 45min episode). Great.

VTMac

macrumors 6502
Jun 9, 2008
Fastest by far software wise is VisualHub.