PDA

View Full Version : fce4 audio trouble




TannerV
Jan 7, 2009, 07:59 PM
i am having trouble getting my audio to work correctly. everytime i import it from a file from my computer and get it into final cut that works perfect but when i go to put the song in the timeline. the song wont play correctly all it does is beep at me about every two seconds or so.. and it does this throughout the whole song. what is wrong, or what am i doing wrong?



ghoztman
Jan 8, 2009, 06:33 AM
Have you rendered it? I had the same issue with songs bought off iTunes where the DRM on the track prevented me from using it in FCE. I had to backup the track to CD as an mp3 and then reimport it into iTunes as an mp3, stripping out the DRM. I could then use it.

dalvin200
Jan 8, 2009, 06:36 AM
the song wont play correctly all it does is beep at me about every two seconds or so.. and it does this throughout the whole song. what is wrong, or what am i doing wrong?

are you sure the mp3 isn't a morse code song :D

(sorry, i know that didn't help)

but like ghoztman, if it's DRM'd, then you won't be able to use it.