PDA

View Full Version : KDE3 and KDE4 on same system?




doobs
Jan 20, 2009, 06:17 PM
Has anyone installed both kde3 and kde4 through macports on the same system? I have kde3 installed through macports and working fine. Would installing kde4 break anything?



kmbpro
Jan 26, 2010, 10:16 AM
I'm not providing any answers here, just adding some support for this post to know what others think. I have kdebase3, and trying to put kdebase4 gives me the following error:

sudo port install kdebase4

---> Computing dependencies for kdebase4Error: Unable to execute port: Can't install qt4-mac because conflicting ports are installed: kdelibs3


What will be the cleanest way to upgrade?

LtRammstein
Jan 26, 2010, 03:03 PM
You can always uninstall KDE3.