PDA

View Full Version : Help with "rm" (command line) [SOLVED]




LostSoul80
Jan 25, 2009, 12:33 PM
Hi all,
I need a copy of the rm utility of 10.5.6, located in /bin.
Please, can someone upload it - it's a very small file. I have deleted it! Please, help.

Thanks.



J the Ninja
Jan 25, 2009, 12:41 PM
I just tried, it seems the forum doesn't like you uploading that sort of file.

LostSoul80
Jan 25, 2009, 12:47 PM
I just tried, it seems the forum doesn't like you uploading that sort of file.

Can you zip the file?
Thanks for your reply.

Wes
Jan 25, 2009, 02:36 PM
Did you manage to rm the rm command?

If so, that's amazing.

reh
Jan 25, 2009, 03:17 PM
Here ya go.

mkrishnan
Jan 25, 2009, 03:19 PM
Did you manage to rm the rm command?

If so, that's amazing.

Welcome to One Infinite Loop. :D

LostSoul80
Jan 25, 2009, 03:54 PM
Did you manage to rm the rm command?

If so, that's amazing.

I was toying with authenticating a sh -c command, but something went wrong with an argument.

LostSoul80
Jan 25, 2009, 03:55 PM
Here ya go.

Many, many thanks. Really.

kainjow
Jan 26, 2009, 12:17 PM
This is why you backup ;)