Become a MacRumors Supporter for $50/year with no ads, ability to filter front page stories, and private forums.

genesis17five

macrumors newbie
Original poster
Mar 14, 2004
hi everyone, im new to macforums but ive been an avid voyeuer of this particular forum. i just bought a PB 15" 1.25 Ghz, in addition, the student package included a 15 gb Ipod and 3 year apple care all for only $2339 + $30 s/h. please calm me of the remorse i have of dropping two grand in about two seconds on my purchase - i made the right decision...right? (i've been a pc user all my life and wanted something different for my next purchase) ... and i got a pretty good deal too right? i bought through a friend of mine who goes to school @ Cal. they are offering a special deal for students there. anyways, its too late now - i just hope it works out when it arrives at my door :)

stoid

macrumors 601
That is a GREAT deal. Did you get the higher or lower of the 2 models? I modded down the higher of the 2 and I LOVE it. I've never been more pleased with a computer purchase. It's a little big for the tiny campus desks here, but it's insanely awesome. I hope you love it. If you have any questions we're all here for you!

Welcome to the community. Does this switch have anything to do with your name being changed from Abram to Abraham??

0s and 1s

macrumors 6502a
Mar 7, 2004
OK, USA
genesis17five said: