PDA

View Full Version : Syncing smart playlists.




ozzyman500
Feb 5, 2009, 11:26 AM
I have a 120GB iPod classic and my library will soon out grow the capacity. Using smart playlists is it possible to sync albums? I'd rather sync groups of full albums rather than just certain tracks. Is this possible?



jmann
Feb 5, 2009, 11:44 AM
I have a 120GB iPod classic and my library will soon out grow the capacity. Using smart playlists is it possible to sync albums? I'd rather sync groups of full albums rather than just certain tracks. Is this possible?

Yes the ipod can easily sync with smart playlist. And also remember that you can check the box that says "only sync checked music/videos" then if you don't want specific things you can just uncheck them and they won't be synced over.

ozzyman500
Feb 5, 2009, 11:49 AM
I know it can sync smart playlists. Can I make a group of playlists with FULL ALBUMS rather than just single songs?

samiam12
Feb 5, 2009, 08:13 PM
I know it can sync smart playlists. Can I make a group of playlists with FULL ALBUMS rather than just single songs?

I tried this and it didn't work. Does anyone know how to do this?

ozzyman500
Feb 5, 2009, 08:20 PM
That sucks, I guess I will have to manage my collection around 110GB's.

QuarterSwede
Feb 6, 2009, 12:10 AM
I know it can sync smart playlists. Can I make a group of playlists with FULL ALBUMS rather than just single songs?
Sure, just make a simple playlist for each album or artist.

If you can make a (smart) playlist, you can sync it.

spaceballl
Feb 6, 2009, 06:47 PM
Yup you can sync w/ smart playlists. I do that. Basically I have a smart playlist that caps at 7 gigs that fills w/ music, sorted by most played. So in the end, I get 7 gigs of my most frequently played music. Works quite well.