PDA

View Full Version : rtcw help


chibianh
Jun 15, 2002, 01:22 PM
In multiplayer, my sound goes out after a couple of seconds and stays out until I die and respawn. This only happened ever since I updated to 1.32. Anyone else having this problem? is there a fix?

AlphaTech
Jun 15, 2002, 01:46 PM
WTF is rtcw??? Try spelling it out since not everyone knows what the ***** you are talking about.

Which OS are you running when playing, how much memory installed on your computer?? If under OS 9.x, how much memory do you have allocated to the game???

chibianh
Jun 15, 2002, 02:07 PM
rtcw = return to castle wolfenstein

I'm running osx 10.1.5 with 512mb RAM.

hope this helps ;)

shadowfax0
Jun 20, 2002, 07:45 PM
This happens to me too, I've fixed the problem by simply having iTunes palying in the backround instead of hearing my fellow comrades being blown to smitherines :)