PDA

View Full Version : Getting track info retrospectively




pmhandford
Feb 12, 2009, 11:37 AM
Before hooking up to Broadband, I loaded a large number of tracks onto my (30Gb) iPod loading track info manually. Now I am on Broadband, I would like to dowload the track info from the Net. I can't make this happen! Even if I delete the tracks and reload the CD, Itune remembers the old, manually inputted track info. Is there an easy solution to this problem?



DLH
Feb 12, 2009, 03:06 PM
Delete the following file:

/Users/username/Library/Preferences/CD Info.cidb

more information:

http://docs.info.apple.com/article.html?artnum=93952

boygeorge
Feb 13, 2009, 04:40 AM
Delete the following file:

/Users/username/Library/Preferences/CD Info.cidb

more information:

http://docs.info.apple.com/article.html?artnum=93952

Thanks DLH. Great tip!