Become a MacRumors Supporter for $50/year with no ads, ability to filter front page stories, and private forums.

ronisize15

macrumors newbie
Original poster
Feb 12, 2009
I have been using apple for over 10 years now. And I can say I have never been as angry at this company as I am now. For a company that is "great" to their customers why can I not use the nike plus hardware on my 80 gb ipod classic that I spent 250 bucks on last year. Because in the end they are greedy and selfish no different than microsoft. This really has turned me off to the company that they make me feel like in order to use their software I have to buy a brand new ipod. All apple needs to do is make a software update and they could easily make it compatible for the classic. But will they ever? No cus they don't care. This really has turned me off to apple more than ever before. Let me know if I'm nuts and there is way I can make it work on my 80gb ipod.

r.j.s

Moderator emeritus
Mar 7, 2007
Texas
You just realized that they are a company trying to make a profit? Alert the media!

ronisize15

macrumors newbie
Original poster
Feb 12, 2009
Ok obviously that's not true. I've been running with this ipod over a year and never had a problem. So why don't you not reply to what I post unless you have anything valid to say.

Tallest Skil

macrumors P6
Aug 13, 2006
1 Geostationary Tower Plaza
Ok obviously that's not true. I've been running with this ipod over a year and never had a problem. So why don't you not reply to what I post unless you have anything valid to say.

Here's an idea: follow our forum rules and don't insult other members.

The classic is dead. The future is a touchscreen, and the click wheel design is staying around long enough for NAND flash to hit 1.8" HDD capacities.

Schtumple

macrumors 601
Jun 13, 2007
benkadams.com