Become a MacRumors Supporter for $50/year with no ads, ability to filter front page stories, and private forums.

Legendary

macrumors newbie
Original poster
Feb 18, 2009
I'm wondering if there is any ideas on if there will be a 64GB touch soon. I would prefer to have 64 GB as I already have a full 30GB 5th generation iPod Video. Based off when apple released the 32GB last year there should be one coming soon/it should have already come out. Does anyone have any thought on the release. I don't really want to wait till september but knowing me and my birthday presents i always do. I am hoping it comes out friday because now valentines day is over so sales are going down so it would make sense. Anyone have any idea of a release date or think friday or some time by mid-march as possible.

By the way im no newbie i may have just joined this site but i have been a supermod at and ipod related forum and followed this stuff for over a year now.

syclick

macrumors regular
Jan 19, 2009
Bottom line is that we don't know, and won't know until Apple announces it.

That said, a lot of people (myself included) are expecting a 64GB iPod soonish.

SageEryin

macrumors newbie
Feb 18, 2009
I'm hoping the 64gig comes out mid march. Because my birthday is in march and my iPod video 5th gen orginal just broke and 32gigs is to small for me.

Consultant

macrumors G5
Jun 27, 2007
google: 64gb ipod touch site:forums.macrumors.com

Few THOUSAND postings on such a thing.

iParis

macrumors 68040
Jul 29, 2008
New Mexico
Many, many threads like this.
I have said many times that I expect a 64GB iPod touch / 32GB iPhone to be released this month.
Unfortunately, this is no longer the case due to the fact that last year it was released within the first week or two and it's past that.

iSaygoodbye

macrumors 6502a
Jan 2, 2009
a boat