PDA

View Full Version : Vista Ultimate Disk Doesn't Work




BenEndeem
Mar 9, 2009, 02:19 PM
I've followed the Bootcamp procedure correctly, but when I load my Vista Ultimate disk all I get is a blank screen. I've left it for a while, but even after half an hour still nothing.

What could the problem be, any tips?

It is a MacBook and 32 bit Vista if that if of use.

Thanks.



Pixellated
Mar 9, 2009, 02:24 PM
I've followed the Bootcamp procedure correctly, but when I load my Vista Ultimate disk all I get is a blank screen. I've left it for a while, but even after half an hour still nothing.

What could the problem be, any tips?

It is a MacBook and 32 bit Vista if that if of use.

Thanks.

Try a Win7 disk, if it works, send the disk for replacement. If not, call Apple.

Stridder44
Mar 9, 2009, 03:45 PM
I've followed the Bootcamp procedure correctly, but when I load my Vista Ultimate disk all I get is a blank screen. I've left it for a while, but even after half an hour still nothing.

What could the problem be, any tips?

It is a MacBook and 32 bit Vista if that if of use.

Thanks.

When you say blank screen is it blank with a blinking white cursor in the top left? I sometimes get that when I'm installing Vista/Win7 (no idea why), a force restart (holding down the power button for 5 seconds) usually does the trick though.

XxXCHANCERXxX
Mar 9, 2009, 07:41 PM
Could be a problem with the disk or maybe partition (Probably disk). Are you sure you have the OEM?