PDA

View Full Version : How do i get my java keyboard class to work?(I use text edit and terminal)




Mattb03
Mar 19, 2009, 04:27 PM
I take computer science in school and my teacher sent me a premade java keyboard class, but when i try and run it it tells me the package cannot be found etc... I'm not sure where to put it or how to set up a package or if i even need too.. Someone please help!



Wowzera
Mar 19, 2009, 05:31 PM
I take computer science in school and my teacher sent me a premade java keyboard class, but when i try and run it it tells me the package cannot be found etc... I'm not sure where to put it or how to set up a package or if i even need too.. Someone please help!

You shoud use java commands on the terminal, or download a application like NetBeans, XCode to build and run it.

eddietr
Mar 19, 2009, 06:26 PM
I'm sure if you were to describe exactly what you are doing to run this and then copy/paste the exact errors, someone here can probably point you in the right direction.