PDA

View Full Version : I need America's Army 2.0a


grapes911
Apr 14, 2004, 12:33 PM
I decided I'd try to game on my mac instead of always using my pc, so I figured AA:O was a good free game to test out be for I started to buy games. I've been trying to dowload it for a week now with no luck. It never download, or stops in the middle, or whatever.

If someone has it and would ftp it to me or allow me to ftp if from them, I'd be very appreciative. Please leave a message or PM me if you are willing to help.

Thanks a lot.

applekid
Apr 14, 2004, 01:54 PM
http://www.macgamefiles.com/detail.php?item=17749

Just in case you haven't tried any of those. Americasarmy.com should have a few mirrors listed as well.

grapes911
Apr 14, 2004, 01:57 PM
http://www.macgamefiles.com/detail.php?item=17749

Just in case you haven't tried any of those. Americasarmy.com should have a few mirrors listed as well.

I've tried that one, but they only have 2.0. I figure if I'm going to downlaod a full version, I should at least get the newest one. I may try to dowload 2.0 and get the patch to 2.0a.

grapes911
Apr 14, 2004, 02:05 PM
I have someone uploading it into my ftp right now. Thanks.

michaelrjohnson
Apr 14, 2004, 05:04 PM
i am also very interested as i have also had extreme difficulties. if you could provide it to me that would be wonderful...

none of the mirrors work... i've tried every one i can find twice now (over a 2 week span) and still no luck

hiei
Apr 14, 2004, 06:37 PM
do you think it will run on a 600 MHz G3? because its min requirements is a 700MHz G4? Also does anyone know where else i could get the game because the site that applekid gave won't work thanks

grapes911
Apr 16, 2004, 11:54 AM
do you think it will run on a 600 MHz G3? because its min requirements is a 700MHz G4? Also does anyone know where else i could get the game because the site that applekid gave won't work thanks


I'm going to have to say it won't be worth playing on your ibook. My 500mhz ibook was choppy. My dual 500mhz powerMac was fine.