Become a MacRumors Supporter for $50/year with no ads, ability to filter front page stories, and private forums.

haravikk

macrumors 65816
Original poster
May 1, 2005
So I've been wanting to re-design my website for a while, so instead of doing university work like I should be, I started playing around with a new take on my site, which has always been circular:
http://haravikk.com/

For those of you running Safari Beta 4, you'll notice a few neat animation/transition effects.

Now, if someone could help me figure out how in the heck I get that site centred without it falling to bits, I'll be rocking :D

torndownunit

macrumors regular
Jan 4, 2009
So I've been wanting to re-design my website for a while, so instead of doing university work like I should be, I started playing around with a new take on my site, which has always been circular:
http://haravikk.com/

For those of you running Safari Beta 4, you'll notice a few neat animation/transition effects.

Now, if someone could help me figure out how in the heck I get that site centred without it falling to bits, I'll be rocking :D

I think that's a really neat design.

I don't have the expertise the others in the forum have, but wouldn't you just put that whole thing inside a wrapper, and set the right and left margins to 'auto' to get that entire thing centered? That shouldn't affect anything else.

haravikk

macrumors 65816
Original poster
May 1, 2005
I think that's a really neat design.
Thanks!

I don't have the expertise the others in the forum have, but wouldn't you just put that whole thing inside a wrapper, and set the right and left margins to 'auto' to get that entire thing centered? That shouldn't affect anything else.
Alas, if only it were that simple. The box with the image(s) in it doesn't have a specific width, so that trick won't work :(

torndownunit

macrumors regular
Jan 4, 2009
Thanks!