PDA

View Full Version : Do Apple approve over the weekend?

imPoddible
Apr 3, 2009, 09:15 AM
Hey all,

I submitted my app to Apple on Tuesday and, since then, it's been in the "In Review" status.

I know they'll either approve or reject it in their own good time, but from experience, have any of you had app approvals over a weekend?

What I'm saying is - if Apple don't approve my app by end of day today, I guess there's no point in me refreshing the Manage Your Applications page in iTunes connect until Monday afternoon... :D

imPoddible

caveman_uk
Apr 3, 2009, 09:19 AM
I've had an update rejected over the weekend but I've never had anything approved then.

imPoddible
Apr 3, 2009, 09:23 AM
I've had an update rejected over the weekend but I've never had anything approved then.

:eek: I guess I'll have to continue refreshing that page then!

Sorry - it's my first time ;) and I'm a lil' excited...

imPoddible

blackmesa
Apr 3, 2009, 09:40 AM
Everybody is the first time:)

fishkorp
Apr 3, 2009, 10:11 AM
:eek: I guess I'll have to continue refreshing that page then!

Sorry - it's my first time ;) and I'm a lil' excited...

imPoddible

Don't bother refreshing the page, they send you an email as soon as it's approved or rejected. You'll get an email saying it's "Ready For Sale" and then a few hours after that it will be available in iTunes.

johnnybluejeans
Apr 3, 2009, 12:40 PM
Apple seems to work late hours and work on the weekend... I've had acceptance and rejection emails come in as late as 8:30pm eastern, and on both Saturdays and Sundays.

dejo
Apr 3, 2009, 12:43 PM
Apple seems to work late hours and work on the weekend... I've had acceptance and rejection emails come in as late as 8:30pm eastern, and on both Saturdays and Sundays.
I suspect they may be overseas...

johnnybluejeans
Apr 3, 2009, 12:49 PM
I suspect they may be overseas...