PDA

View Full Version : Memory for PBs


billwest9999
Apr 19, 2004, 01:01 PM
Does anyone know if the PBs use 200pin or 184pin SODIMM memory?

RHutch
Apr 19, 2004, 01:19 PM
I checked for memory at Crucial today, and I think that it was 200 pin. Go to crucial and select a PB from the list to find out for sure.

jxyama
Apr 19, 2004, 01:36 PM
Does anyone know if the PBs use 200pin or 184pin SODIMM memory?

it's the more expensive one. ;)

184 pin is not called SODIMM, i believe... anyway, PB uses 200 pin as the prev. poster said.

billwest9999
Apr 19, 2004, 01:40 PM
it's the more expensive one. ;)

184 pin is not called SODIMM, i believe... anyway, PB uses 200 pin as the prev. poster said.

thanks all. damnit......I was hoping the 184 pin would do because it's half the price. o well.