PDA

View Full Version : MacRumors needs a new Logo!

MacDuff
Apr 21, 2004, 02:38 AM
I'm sorry, and I hope no one is offended by this thread but I just can't help myself anymore. Isn't it time that MacRumors gets a new logo that fits the exceptional quality that it provides? Honestly, the current logo looks like something that goes on a 3rd grade classroom bulletin board. I'm a graphic designer and I know there are more out there who couldn't help but agree. The fact that it's an apple and there's a question mark doesn't make the design "work", it makes the design cheesy and forced. C'mon - you're cooler than that! My apologies to the designer but I have a feeling it was designed by someone untrained.

MacRumors staff: Please hire someone to update this logo, there are some great designers out there who can create slick professional identitie logos - this site is well worth it.

-bhilldesign

cc bcc
Apr 21, 2004, 07:18 AM
I agree that the logo is not state of the art design. But you can't expect MacRumors to pay for a designer, I'm sure you know how expensive a professional designer is.
Perhaps it might be fun to have a logo design contest.

MacDuff
Apr 21, 2004, 10:20 AM
I agree that the logo is not state of the art design. But you can't expect MacRumors to pay for a designer, I'm sure you know how expensive a professional designer is.
Perhaps it might be fun to have a logo design contest.

Good call then. A logo contest could fix the problem and add a cool element to the site. I'm sure there would be some great submissions. Anyone else got any ideas?

kettle
Apr 21, 2004, 10:50 AM
The fact that it's an apple and there's a question mark doesn't make the design "work", it makes the design cheesy and forced. C'mon - you're cooler than that! My apologies to the designer but I have a feeling it was designed by someone untrained.