PDA

View Full Version : SnowLeopard 64bit application not running.

amudham
Apr 15, 2009, 07:34 AM
Hi,
I am new to Mac development, currently handling a transition of 32 bit Mac application to support both 32 and 64 bit arch.

I am using XCode3.0 to build x86_64 arch. I am successful in building the application, But When I run the application in "Snow Leopard (Build 10A190)"
getting an error "Cannot execute binary file".

I confirmed, application is x86_64 bit arch by file command.

Can anyone guess whats the issue...?

Thanks in advance.

robbieduncan
Apr 15, 2009, 07:41 AM
We can't really discuss Snow Leopard here: it's covered by a NDA which you are theoretically breaking by posting this. The only thing I can think of is that you don't have a 64-bit CPU. What is your CPU as reported in About this Mac?

garethlewis2
Apr 15, 2009, 08:02 AM
As long as no mention of how Snow Leopard works is posted, nobody breaks the NDA. On the other hand, if you start explaining how OpenCL is implemented and want to use it, then you are breaking the NDA.

gibbz
Apr 15, 2009, 08:05 AM
We can't really discuss Snow Leopard here: it's covered by a NDA which you are theoretically breaking by posting this.

It would be nice if this thought were consistent when talking about the iPhone OS 3.0 beta.

robbieduncan
Apr 15, 2009, 08:07 AM
It would be nice if this thought were consistent when talking about the iPhone OS 3.0 beta.

Yes, it certainly would, but this is moving rapidly off-topic!

amudham
Apr 15, 2009, 08:43 AM
We can't really discuss Snow Leopard here: it's covered by a NDA which you are theoretically breaking by posting this. The only thing I can think of is that you don't have a 64-bit CPU. What is your CPU as reported in About this Mac?

Here is my About this Mac Info...

Hardware Overview:

Model Name: iMac
Model Identifier: iMac7,1
Processor Name: Intel Core 2 Duo
Processor Speed: 2 GHz
Number Of Processors: 1
Total Number Of Cores: 2
L2 Cache: 4 MB
Memory: 1 GB