PDA

View Full Version : Anyone play WC3 on a 15" 1Ghz PB?


hi_im_rob
Apr 22, 2004, 07:03 PM
I currently do on a 12" 1Ghz PB and was wondering is the 15" would be noticeably faster or even faster at all?

Any comments appreciated.

Schmittroth
Apr 22, 2004, 07:31 PM
you'd have a bigger screen. That's about it. I'd be surprised to hear of any significant performance increase. The machines are almost identical.

Megaquad
Apr 22, 2004, 08:11 PM
15" has better graphics and bus I think, so it is possible it would run somewhat faster.

taeclee99
Apr 22, 2004, 10:01 PM
I play wc3 on my 1gig tibook and have no performance issues with it. It runs flawlessly.

QCassidy352
Apr 22, 2004, 10:18 PM
I don't think the better card on the 15" would matter too much because first, war3 is much more processor than graphics intensive, and second, a 1 Ghz G4 probably can't really feed a 64 MB Radeon 9600 adequately anyway.