PDA

View Full Version : TV Show ripping question




iunnohead
Apr 20, 2009, 04:19 AM
Hello! I have purchased a few seasons of TV shows i like and wanted to rip them with Handbrake for my iPod Classic and MacBook Pro. I was wondering if anyone knew a preset or something on Handbrake (can also be custom - doesn't matter) that would get me good quality for my computer as well as compatibility for my iPod so I don't have to rip everything twice? Thanks in advance!



bohbot16
Apr 20, 2009, 05:50 AM
What kind of iPod is it? Which model and generation?

NightStorm
Apr 20, 2009, 07:27 AM
Universal preset in Handbrake .9.3 (w/ deteleceine and decomb picture filters enabled).

doobi18
Apr 20, 2009, 07:33 AM
In handbrake, click "view profiles" if the draw is not already visible, then select either iPod/iPod Touch/iPhone depending on your circumstance.

//doobi18

nlivo
Apr 23, 2009, 09:52 AM
What TV Shows?

rspeaker
Apr 23, 2009, 11:51 AM
Universal preset in Handbrake .9.3 (w/ deteleceine and decomb picture filters enabled).

I second that, although I'd bump the constant quality slider up to 62% (use the detelecine and decomb filters as NightStorm said.) Files should play on all of your devices, and it's darn near DVD quality.