PDA

View Full Version : Apple shop no longer showing octo




racer748
Apr 29, 2009, 06:13 AM
Looking at the website for MacPro and the octo is no-longer an option? Any suggestions as to why? Mistake perhaps?



Pressure
Apr 29, 2009, 06:21 AM
Shows up fine here.

bozz2006
Apr 29, 2009, 06:31 AM
shows up fine for me.

Mac Husky
Apr 29, 2009, 06:36 AM
shows up fine for me.
Can confirm that for Germany´s store as well.

MacBoobsPro
Apr 29, 2009, 06:38 AM
I tried clicking on the buynow button for an octo the other day and noted a very strange error message.

They are still available in the store just certain button seemed to be broken.

racer748
Apr 29, 2009, 06:48 AM
Done some more digging - appears to be an IE issue - shows up on Mozilla.

jnc
Apr 29, 2009, 07:41 AM
Done some more digging - appears to be an IE issue - shows up on Mozilla.

That's Microsoft trying to stop you buying a Mac :p

Flash SWT
Apr 29, 2009, 12:14 PM
I saw the same thing happen last night on my WinXP machine. It showed up fine on my MBP so I wrote it off as a fluke.